Week 21 – TBT 2017 – I Love Rock And Roll

A Runaway Reblogg..irresistable

My mind, you matter

Who doesnt love this track? Very simple, very understated, yet with a catchy guitar riff and powering drums. I know that Joan Jett didn’t do the original of this, but it’s still pretty cool. I have the picture disc album from Joan Jett and the Blackhearts, though I havent listened to it in many years.

My current band play this, and it’s a lot of fun. Best of all? I don’t have to sing it!

Did you know that Joan Jett was in a band called The Runaways, with Michael Steele (bassist in The Bangles) and Lisa Ford? Thats something I love about music, the way that bands are interconnected. Maybe one day I’ll write about that…

Joan Jett and the Blackhearts – I Love Rock And Roll

View original post

I don't care what you write,just be nice about it. Your comments are the source of my inspiration to keep writing.

